Posted by: Phoebe | November 29, 2008

Children’s books for the soul!

I am nearing the end of a lovely Thanksgiving break. My church community is such a great place to be during Thanksgiving. No one, I repeat, NO ONE, can be alone on this day! Even if someone is from a foreign country, and missing Thanksgiving dinner would not matter to them, they still must have a place at someone’s table. Generosity is given without reservation. I am so grateful for the love of everyone in our church.

Now, a bit of a switch: I just discovered www.gutenberg.org, the project for publishing e-books. I had seen it a long time ago, but today I just read some sweet children’s books on it!

Check out the tale of Willie Mouse, and Beatrix Potter.

I read the Tale of Mrs. Tiggy-Winkle, and savored it greatly! I enjoy these books ten times more as an adult even than as a child. They grow with you.

Mrs. Tiggywinkle

Leave a Reply

Categories

